Our Disabled artisans in Vietnam

“Solidarity is not a privilege reserved for a selected few but a right accessible to all”

it is with this vision that Marichia, an Italian activist, founded Spiral Foundation, an American-Italian foundation.

A vision full of humanism with a conception of solidarity that consists of both receiving and giving.

A charity that is not based on giving money to the poor, but on giving them dignity so that they, in turn, can help the community and make a positive contribution to the society that helped them. Solidarity and the environment are thus inseparable in the actions led by Spiral Foundation.

Spiral Foundations’ goal: Spiral foundation & healing the wounded heart

  • To fight against exclusion, by helping the poor come out of their isolation and anonymity to give them a sense of belonging to a community, restore their self-esteem and put them on the path to integration.
  • To make beneficiaries financially independent and able to support themselves and their families.
  • To allow them to help others
  • Contribute to the preservation of the environment by creating sectors to transform waste into beautiful creations.

 

 

Spiral Foundation has led or is leading humanitarian projects in Nepal, Vietnam and Italy

 

Hue in Vietnam,

Spiral foundation & healing the wounded heart

Healing the Wounded Heart is a project created and supported by Spiral Foundation since 2003. A group of deaf-mute artisans imagines and manufactures objects from recycled materials using Vietnamese craftsmanship through the training they received. This activity has created not only twenty or so sustainable jobs, but also, as part of the project, medical insurance, accommodation and a meal a day. Artisans donate part of their profits to fund operations for children with heart problems. Nearly 500 operations have been financed since 2003.

 

In Nepal

a group of artisans living in poor remote areas has been supported by Spiral Foundation to create an economic sector of recycling. Thanks to this activity, the craftsmen financed the construction of a clinic and set up medical programs.

In Italie,

Spiral Foundation has allowed a group of refugees to create a sector of recycling of plastic waste in Rome (find their article here, or their shop). Refugees who have benefited from this project are now helping other refugees in dire situations through Emergency Onlus NGO.

Les artisans handicapés au Vietnam

« La solidarité n’est pas un privilège réservé à quelques-uns mais un droit accessible à tous »

c’est avec cette vision que Marichia, une italienne militante a fondé Spiral Foundation, une fondation américano-italienne.

Une vision plein d’humanisme avec une conception de la solidarité qui consiste à recevoir et à être en capacité de donner.

Une charité non pas basée sur le fait de distribuer de l’argent aux plus démunis mais bien de leur redonner une dignité pour leur permettre, à leur tour, d’aider la communauté et d’apporter une contribution positive à la société qui les a aidés. Solidarité et environnement sont ainsi indissociables dans les actions menées par Spiral Foundation.

Spiral Foundation s’est donné pour objectif de :

 

  • Lutter contre l’exclusion, en sortant les plus démunisSpiral foundation & healing the wounded heart de leur
    isolement et de l’anonymat pour leurredonner le sentiment d’appartenance à une communauté, leur redonner estime de soi et les mettre sur la voie de l’intégration.
  • Rendre ses bénéficiaires autonomes financièrement et en capacité de subvenir à leurs besoins et à ceux de leurs familles.
  • Leur permettre d’aider à leur tour d’autres personnes plus démunies.
  • Contribuer à la préservation de l’environnement en créant des filières pour transformer les déchets en de belles créations.

 

 

Spiral Foundation a mené ou mène des projets humanitaires au Népal, Vietnam et Italie.

 

A hue au Vietnam,

Spiral foundation & healing the wounded heart

Healing the Wounded Heart est un projet créé et soutenu par Spiral Foundation depuis 2003. Un groupe d’artisans sourds et muets imagine et fabrique des objets à partir de matériaux recyclés en utilisant les savoir-faire artisanaux vietnamiens grâce aux formations reçues. Cette activité a permis de créer non seulement une vingtaine d’emplois durables, mais aussi, dans le cadre du projet, une assurance médicale, un logement et un repas par jour. Les artisans reversent une partie de leurs bénéfices pour financer des opérations à des enfants atteints de malformation cardiaque. Près de 500 opérations ont ainsi été financées depuis 2003.

 

De même, au Nepal

un groupe d’artisans vivant dans des zones éloignées pauvres a été soutenu par Spiral Foundation pour créer une filière économique de recyclage. Grâce à cette activité, les artisans ont financé la construction d’une clinique et mis en place des programmes médicaux.

En Italie,

Spiral Foundation a permis à un groupe de réfugiés de créer une filière de recyclage de déchets plastiques à Rome (retrouvez leur article ici, ou leur boutique). Les réfugiés ayant bénéficié de ce projet aident aujourd’hui d’autres réfugiés en situation d’urgence au travers de Emergency Onlus NGO.